

SHIRE OF ASHBURTON

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS

AGENDA

Council Chambers, Recreation Centre TOM PRICE

16 May 2012

AGENDA – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS 16 MAY 2012

1.05.0	DECLARATION OF OPENING	3
2.05.0	ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	3
3.05.0	ATTENDANCE	3
3.05.01	Present	3
3.05.02	Apologies	3
4.05.0	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING	3
4.05.01	ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS HELD ON ORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL HELD ON 16 March 2011	3
5.05.0	ADOPTION OF 2010/2011 ANNUAL REPORT	3
6.05.0	GENERAL BUSINESS	3
7.05.0	CLOSURE OF MEETING	3

1.05.0 DECLARATION OF OPENING

2.05.0 ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

3.05.0 ATTENDANCE

3.05.01 Present

Cr K White Shire President, Ashburton Ward

Cr L Rumble Deputy Shire President, Paraburdoo Ward

Cr L Thomas
Cr D Wright
Cr L Shields
Cr D Wright
Cr D Wright
Cr C Fernandez
Cr A Eyre

Tableland Ward
Pannawonica Ward
Pannawonica Ward
Tom Price ward
Ashburton Ward

Mr J Breen Chief Executive Officer

Mr G Brayford Executive Manager, Technical Services

Ms A O'Halloran Executive Manager, Strategic and Economic Development

Ms Deb Wilkes Executive Manager, Community Development

Mr F Ludovico Executive Manager Corporate Services
Ms J Brayford CEO & Councillor Support Officer

3.05.02 Apologies

Cr I Dias Paraburdoo Ward

4.05.0 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

4.05.01 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS HELD ON ORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL HELD ON 16 March 2011

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 16 March 2011 be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

5.05.0 ADOPTION OF 2010/2011 ANNUAL REPORT

That the shire of Ashburton 2010/2011 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report as presented be received.

6.05.0 GENERAL BUSINESS

All questions are to be directed to the Shire President, (Presiding Officer) who will determine the suitability and relevance of the content and may apply time restrictions if necessary.

7.05.0 CLOSURE OF MEETING